Translating Life into Colours

On Art and Aesthetics

Self-taught and intuitive, Muriel Matt (born in 1976 in Rennes, France) has been translating life into colours from the time she was able to hold a pen or a brush. She has, as of now, painted portraits, nudes, animals, abstracts and shapes. All her works communicate an uplifting childlike innocence and along with that, look absolutely trendy and radiant.

“Creativity has always been at the core of my life,” says Muriel, who currently lives in the city of Nantes. “Yet, it was only in 2012 that I dedicated myself to painting in an intensive way. First, I was into oil but since 2014, my paintings have been exclusively acrylic. That has given me more freedom. It allows me to add a great deal of embossing, a technique I particularly appreciate because it provides a lively 3D aspect. I started exhibiting my work in large towns in France in January 2016. I do that once or twice a…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

