my heart breaks !

3 QUOTE.jpg

my heart breaks
in the middle of the night.
i shiver

continuously thinking of you
and
thinking about you.

my sleep breaks
when i need to slumber.

in the middle of the night

my heart calls out
to you.

is this love?
i asked
is it enchantment?
i wondered
is it attachment?
i queried
the answers sway

they sway in the air

but what i know is

my heart breaks inside me

and

my sleep breaks
in the middle of the night

because i think
MUCH ABOUT YOU !

what has come over me?

why do i fidget?
why am i unsettled?
why the restlessness?
why do i wonder and worry?

do you think i know? i do not know

i am at a loss
what has come over me?

when i stand
i THINK of you
‘tis your face
that wakes me up
‘tis you
i see in my way
when i dream

i am with you
won’t you ask if i know?

do you think
i can explain?

i do not know

i cannot explain
what has come over me

in my innermost being

i feel you.

in me,
i see you in you
i see me.

when alone
i need you
in the midst of people i want you

won’t you ask me
what has come over you?

Credits

Quotes- Your Tango

Leave a Reply

