The Plan

a cornered gurl

This was the short story I wrote to submit to a particular contest, however, I am not *that* pleased with the content. It doesn’t *Woo* me. I am not all that moved with it, but… I get a little emotional reading it. I do not think that’s enough for it to be considered a top caliber piece… So, I am sharing it here, instead. If my mind can work up something I am completely satisfied with by the 24th as the due date is the 25th, then I will go from there. if not, I’ve got a list I am working through; much writing will be done & submitted. As per usual, almost all short stories and short story series are written via Medium. Here’s a snippet of what I have completed.

The Plan

They are dancing bumblebees scattered around the living room, buzzing in the ears of…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

